Successful jib

I can now officially call the new balanced jib a success!

I spent a good portion of the Memorial Day weekend sailing and the jib worked great – Venti didn’t miss a tack.  The larger jib has increased her power noticeably. I had a few exciting moments, but that’s what it was all about anyways – this new jib.

Someday I’ll get somebody to take some pics or video for me…

 

About timsboats

Beginning hobby boat builder Wannabee sailor
This entry was posted in Sharpie build and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Successful jib

  1. Rik says:

    Congrats Tim. Cant say it looks good, but i am sure it does. Sure sounds like she is functioning nicely. So you have no sheet for the jib?

  2. timsboats says:

    I know!…. I gotta get some sailing pics somehow….
    The sheet is really just a line athwartship, like a traveler. I can adjust it though, if I want or need to.
    No need to switch on a tack – it’s self tending.

Leave a Reply

