Spring cleaning

Oh how I wish the spring winds would stay around for summer when the water temperature is warmer. It has been just a bit too windy to risk going out until the water warms up some. Too bad 😦

But I have gotten motivated to do some painting and touching up for the upcoming season. Some things never got done last year – like I sailed all summer with no paint on my rudder. That is finally done now.  I changed the color of my decks to the same creamy tan that I used inside. And of course the new jib and push – pull tiller is new for this summer. Maybe I’ll get some new seals for the trailer while I’m waiting for warmer water to come. I just hope some of this good wind hangs around too. 🙂

About timsboats

Beginning hobby boat builder Wannabee sailor
This entry was posted in Sharpie build and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

