Santa brought a sail!

I got my new sail already from Duckworks. A few days before Christmas! Less than a month, including shipping time – pretty good I’d say. In the meantime a got a plank bowsprit roughed out – it still needs smoothed out and painted. Next up, I’ll get the jib club, or boom, made up. A few bits of rigging and I’ll be ready for a good day to raise the new jib and see how it looks on there. Then it will be a long wait ’til spring to try it all out 😦

I’ll get some pics up once I get the thing rigged up.

About timsboats

Beginning hobby boat builder Wannabee sailor
This entry was posted in Sharpie build and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

