A Real Launching

No champagne. No fanfare. Nothing fancy. Just me and my boat. But she is now officially launched. The sea trials went wonderfully. I’m very pleased with how she performs. The helm is close to neutral. She feels very stable under sail. I got close to getting the rail down a few times and never felt scared or felt like she’d go over. I’ve got a few details to work out with the lacing and the jib snotter needs a stop on the mast – it kept wanting to ride up the mast. Much more testing is coming up, but I think I can handle it…Β  πŸ˜‰

Sorry, no under sail pics – I was all by myself today – I want to see how she looks under sail too, ya know. πŸ™‚

IMGP8804.1

About timsboats

Beginning hobby boat builder Wannabee sailor
This entry was posted in Sharpie build and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

