More skeg action

I got about five hours in today on the boat. Worked on the skeg again. It’s pretty much roughed in now, I’d call it. I made a 1/4 plywood template – scribed and shaved, scribed and shaved until I got a good fit. Then traced it onto my blank. Cut it with the “worlds crappiest bandsaw setup” – but that’s what I got so…  It came out good regardless. A little trimming with the belt sander and I’m pretty darn close. Some will get cut out on the back end for the sternpost to fit into but that’s another day….

Another satisfying day.

About timsboats

Beginning hobby boat builder Wannabee sailor
This entry was posted in Sharpie build and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

